Townshend Public Library

1971 Route 30
PO Box 252
Townshend, VT 05353

802-365-4039
townshendpubliclibrary@gmail.com

 

 

Library Hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

1:00 - 5:00
9:00 - 1:00
1:00 - 7:00
Closed
9:00 - 1:00
9:00 - 1:00
 Closed

 

Vermont Reads program - The Endurance, Shackleton's Antarctic Expedition.

Come check out a copy of The Endurance by Caroline Alexander or Shipwreck at the Bottom of the World by Jennifer Armstrong to help us honor the 100th anniversary of this great adventure!


Resources

 

 

Programs

  • Preschool Storyhour will resume again in the fall.

  • Book group - Enjoying books together is fun for adults too!

  • Knitting group - Coming together at the library isn't just about books

  • Early Ed. Services open playgroup meets on Tuesday mornings.


The Library will be closed on the following days:

New Year’s Day  –  Monday, Jan. 2
Martin Luther King Jr. Day  –  Monday, Jan. 16
Presidents’ Day  –  Monday, Feb. 20
Town Meeting  –  Tuesday, Mar. 7
Memorial Day  –  Monday, May 29
Independence Day  –  Tuesday, Jul. 4
Labor Day  –  Monday, Sept. 4
Columbus Day  –  Monday, Oct. 9
Veteran’s Day  –  Saturday, Nov. 11
Thanksgiving  –  Thursday, Nov. 23
Christmas  –  Monday, Dec. 25
New Year’s Day  –  Monday, Jan. 1

       

 

Content copyright 2014. Townshend Public Library. All rights reserved.