Townshend Public Library

1971 Route 30
PO Box 252
Townshend, VT 05353

802-365-4039
townshendpubliclibrary@gmail.com

 

 

Library Hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

1:00 - 5:00
9:00 - 1:00
1:00 - 7:00
Closed
9:00 - 1:00
9:00 - 1:00
 Closed

 

Vermont Reads program - The Endurance, Shackleton's Antarctic Expedition.

Come check out a copy of The Endurance by Caroline Alexander or Shipwreck at the Bottom of the World by Jennifer Armstrong to help us honor the 100th anniversary of this great adventure!


Resources

 

 

Programs


The Library will be closed on the following days:

New Year's Day - Jan. 2, Monday
Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Jan 16, Monday
Presidents' Day - Feb. 20, Monday
Town Meeting - Mar. 7, Tuesday
Memorial Day - May 29, Monday
Independence Day - July 4, Tuesday
Labor Day - Sept. 4, Monday
Veteran's Day - Nov. 11, Friday
Thanksgiving Day - Nov. 23, Thursday
Christmas- Dec. 25,  Monday
New Year's Eve Dec. 31,Monday

 

       

 

Content copyright 2014. Townshend Public Library. All rights reserved.