Townshend Public Library

1971 Route 30
PO Box 252
Townshend, VT 05353

802-365-4039
townshendpubliclibrary@gmail.com

 

 

EarlyLit_Spot_E.jpg

Library Hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

1:00 - 5:00
9:00 - 1:00
1:00 - 7:00
Closed
9:00 - 1:00
9:00 - 1:00
 Closed

Create out of this world crafts at the Townshend Public Library Wednesday, July 19, at 10:00 am. All ages are welcome to this free event.

universe-spot-orbiting-items.jpg

Lots of fun is in store at the Library this summer. Sign-ups for the summer reading start June 17. Kids will receive their reading logs along with some other surprises to help them track their reading this summer. We have special programs, and plenty of stories, contests, and crafts planned. Click below for more details.



Resources

 

 

Programs


The Library will be closed on the following days:

New Year’s Day – Jan. 1 Tues.

Martin Luther King – Jan. 21 Mon.

Presidents’ Day –   Feb. 18 Mon.

Town Meeting Day – Mar. 5 Tues.

Memorial Day – May 27 Mon.

Independence Day – July 4 Thur.

Labor Day – Sept. 2 Mon.

Indigineous Peoples Day – Oct. 14 Mon.

Veteran’s Day – Nov. 11 Mon.

Thanksgiving Day – Nov. 28 Thurs.

Christmas Eve – Dec. 24 Tues.

Christmas – Dec. 25 Wed.

New Year’s Day – Jan. 1 Wed.

       

 

Content copyright 2014. Townshend Public Library. All rights reserved.